This is just one of the many webtoon adaptions coming out this year. Check out the list of confirmed 2022 drama adaptations here.  Song SeungHyun and Ko ChanBin are the leads. Song SeungHyun is a musician and actor, who mostly appeared in TV Shows. He acted in “Detective Alice 2” (2016), “Perhaps Love?” (2019), and in the movie “The Youth” (2014). His fans are really intrigued to see him acting in a BL, and what his romance with Ko ChanBin will look like. Ko ChangBin is a new actor who will take on the lead role for the first time in this drama. Previously, he appeared in “Love Revolution” (2020) and was a regular member of the TV Show “Sprout Boys” two years ago. Here is more information.   Oh! My Assistant (2022)    Information Title: Oh! My Assistant / Oh My Assistant / O! Naui Eosinim / O Naui Eosinim / 오 나의 어시님 / 오! 나의 어시님 Director: Kidari Studio Writer: - Network: Viki Runtime: From Dec. 1, 2022

of Episodes: 8

Genre: Comedy, Romance Language: Korean  

Summary

SeonHo works as an adult illustrator. At first, he wanted to make money but after two years, he can’t be aroused anymore! He then decided to hire an assistant, but why is he so cute? MuYeong is talented, clean, and loaded, so why is he working under SeonHo? Turns out MuYeong is SeonHo’s number one fan!  

Cast

Song SeungHyun as SeonHo An adult webtoon artist who started drawing because he wanted to make a living. However, it’s hard for him to be excited after working for a couple of years.   Ko ChanBin as Gu MuYeong A chic city guy who is cold on the outside, but he’s a very girly character on the inside. He’s the drawing assistant of SeonHo.   Lee DoHa as Han JooSeok MuYeong’s best friend who supports him every time he’s having a hard time.   Teaser & Posters Here is one of the teasers.

Here are the posters.   About the webtoon “Oh! My Assistant” (오나의어시님 in Korean) by Mila (밀라) & Angrymonster (앵몬) “A silly cartoonist who draws 19 manga. SeunHo ends up working with MuYeong after he selected him to be his assistant for his excellent skills and his beauty. One day, after asking MuYeong to pose erotically for his 19 drawings, SeunHo starts to feel strange.” - WEBTOON You can read the webtoon in Korean here. Have a glimpse at the webtoon below.   How The Rise In K-Pop Idols Taking On BL Roles Is Contributing To LGBTQI+ Visibility And Representation In Korea KDRAMA STORIES|Nov 18, 2022 29 K-Dramas Of 2022 Based On Webtoon KDRAMA STORIES|Dec 9, 2022

 Oh  My Assistant   2022 Web Drama   Cast   Summary - 82 Oh  My Assistant   2022 Web Drama   Cast   Summary - 43 Oh  My Assistant   2022 Web Drama   Cast   Summary - 3 Oh  My Assistant   2022 Web Drama   Cast   Summary - 82 Oh  My Assistant   2022 Web Drama   Cast   Summary - 53 Oh  My Assistant   2022 Web Drama   Cast   Summary - 11 Oh  My Assistant   2022 Web Drama   Cast   Summary - 35 Oh  My Assistant   2022 Web Drama   Cast   Summary - 10 Oh  My Assistant   2022 Web Drama   Cast   Summary - 29 Oh  My Assistant   2022 Web Drama   Cast   Summary - 28 Oh  My Assistant   2022 Web Drama   Cast   Summary - 37 Oh  My Assistant   2022 Web Drama   Cast   Summary - 63 Oh  My Assistant   2022 Web Drama   Cast   Summary - 26